While payday loans are legal in New Hampshire, there are strict limits on interest rates that may be charged. There are no collection fees if the borrower defaults and borrowers are limited to one loan at a time, and are required to wait 60 days before taking out a second loan. If a borrower is unable to pay the loan on time, they may make partial payments of $50 or more with no penalty.
Regulating the fine line of payday lending in New Hampshire is the New Hampshire Statutes.
We at PayDayAllDay strongly suggest our consumers to do their research, and carefully analyze and compare the terms of services, rates, fees, and other conditions offered by several lenders before engaging in any borrowing activity.